Political System

Political system: Parliamentary Republic.

Honorable  Mr. János Áder ( appointed in 02/05/2012, The president in Hungary is elected for a period of 5 years).

Head of government ( prime minister ) : his Excellency Mr. Viktor Orbán, who  is also the president of the national conservative ruling party Fidesz. (The prime minister in Hungary is elected for a period of 4 years).
Ruling  party: Fidesz party won the parliamentary elections which took place on  April 2014, and formed a Coalition government along the with Christian democratic people's party.

Parliament: one body consists of 199 members elected to 4-year terms